Following the appointment of three temporary parish councillors by North Northamptonshire Council using its reserve powers (Section 91 of the Local Government Act 1972), the Parish Council is again quorate and will now hold its annual meeting in the main hall of MacQueen House at 7.00pm, on 8 September 2021.

The three councillors appointed, Cllr David Brackenbury, Cllr Wendy Brackenbury and Cllr Geoff Shacklock were all elected as members of Thrapston ward on North Northamptonshire Council on 6 May 2021, and join Cllr Peter Moynehan as members of the Parish Council.

A set of agenda papers for the meeting have now been published (see Information section), as of Thursday 2 September 2021